Goodbye for now!

by

006

One of my many vices is that I don’t delete emails. They’re like a scrapbook to me. At work this past winter, we were given a task to delete old emails to help with server space and I found myself reading through emails that made me laugh, re-discovering old meeting requests for interviews that brought new people into our department and often smiling because some correspondence was just too sweet. I just couldn’t let the emails go. In fact, I probably made our server even worse by not only saving my abundant number of emails, but forwarding them to people with the added line “Hey! Remember this?”
I guess that story might help you understand how much this blog has meant to me over the past two years. I find myself occasionally clicking through to my very first post and thinking how thrilled I was to receive an email asking if I was interested in blogging for the WVU IMC Program (which there is no doubt I still have). The blog is a scrapbook and I remember exactly what inspired me to write each piece.

If you’re reading this, you were along with me on this journey. I can’t tell you how lucky I am to have had the past two years to share my story with all of you. Any comment I received added a spring to my step and I often found myself visiting a new venue, taking more pictures than usual and reading interesting articles because they might develop into something to share.

As a new graduate of the WVU IMC Program, I know that I will keep in touch with those of you I’ve gotten to know and perhaps, will have an opportunity to connect with some new faces from IMC in the future. I have made so many wonderful friends during graduate school and I have learned much more than a textbook could ever hold.

We’re all in this program for different reasons – perhaps to better ourselves in the workplace, to gain confidence or simply, to cross something off a bucket list. You all helped me accomplish all three and I am forever grateful.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Goodbye for now!”

  1. Valerie Ater Says:

    Nicole-

    I have so enjoyed your blog these pasts few years. You have inspired me, relaxed me when stressed, encouraged me to persevere and all while doing something you love.

    I hope that you will remain in touch with me and maybe continue to blog about life after IMC! This program is so unique in so many ways and you have touched tfe hearts of all of us throughout your journey and ours.

    All the best to you!!

  2. Colin Haas (@ColinH80) Says:

    Nicole, I loved reading this! I am starting the program in the Fall as a way to move into the area I have had so much passion for over 3 years. This post almost felt like a passing of the baton, if you will. Good luck and maybe I will get the privilege of meeting you next year at Integrate 2014.

    Sincerely,

    Colin

  3. Tracey Gould Says:

    Congrats on your wonderful achievements! Good luck with the next chapter in your life…whatever it may bring. Great job on the blog.

Leave a Reply

