Happy Shopping Season

by

Wow! Can you believe we’ve already passed Thanksgiving and now we’re on to Christmas? I have never had the urge to shop on Black Friday, but I know many people who can knock out all their gift giving needs in that one day.

I heard much media coverage about Black Friday and one news story stated that 10% of all holiday sales come from Black Friday alone. As both a marketer and a consumer, that is as amazing statistic.

When it comes to Small Business Saturday (the Saturday after Black Friday), it’s a day I support wholeheartedly. I enjoy shopping at small businesses year ’round. Meeting shop owners who are grateful for their customers is like nothing else. And I do love Cyber Monday…who can resist shopping online?!

My snowy porch (notice my footsteps!)

We received a dusting of snow this past weekend, so it really feels like the holiday season for me. The snow and chilly weather inspired me to decorate my home and desk at work with Christmas items that make me smile. I wish I could feature a glittery poinsettia on my kitchen table and desk at work each day of the year!

And just think, the closer we get to December 25, the closer we are to the end of the Late Fall semester!

Have you started to prepare for the holiday season? If so, what are you doing to make this season extra special?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

