Keeping up with hobbies while in IMC

by

Now that I am on the homestretch of the IMC Program (I have less than a year left), I’ve begun to think about how I’ll spend my weeknights following graduation! Writing papers and discussion board posts won’t need completed, and as we all know, keeping up with our assignments can take time!

As I’ve mentioned before, I really enjoy playing tennis and try to play at least once a week. I also participate in a few young professional groups,  which I can continue to be active with come next year.

Recently, I’ve now begun to see notice opportunities, like home projects, more travel allowances and other events that I might be able to schedule in once I receive my diploma.

Sure, the IMC Program offers wonderful flexibility, but it is also hard work. Are there any hobbies that you’re excited to pursue once your studies are complete? Or possibly, any hobbies that you chose to pick up during your time in the program?

2 Responses to “Keeping up with hobbies while in IMC”

  1. Cindy Stella Says:

    Volunteering to help local animal rescues utilziing my new and improved marketing skills!

  2. Marilyn Adams Says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure you can see the light at the end of the tunnel these days 🙂 I agree with you – the IMC program allows for great flexibility, but it is tough, and the capstone semester is more intense than I was expecting. As for hobbies, I can’t say that I’ve picked up anything new, but for the first few weeks after graduation, I came home from work, picked up a book (to read FOR FUN!!), poured a glass of wine, and sat in my backyard, watching the sun set and playing with the dog. And Sunday afternoons with no papers? Definitely something to get used to. Enjoy your last few months.

Leave a Reply

