2012 Integrate is off to a great start!

by

I arrived in Morgantown earlier this afternoon with a friend from the program, Lisa. It might be a rainy day, but that won’t stop us from showing enthusiasm about marketing!

After finishing the first session, The Role of Public Relations in Crisis Management, taught by Professor Rebecca Andersen and Dr. Mitchell Friedman, I believe I will go home with much more knowledge than I could have imagined.

Dr. Friedman and Professor Andersen lead a discussion on Crisis Communication

Throughout the hour, We covered two case studies along with information every professional should know about PR.

Professor Andersen gave examples of successful crisis communication stories

I am looking forward to meeting more of my fellow IMC students later today and tomorrow.

Will you be attending the networking event tonight? If so, comment below!

2 Responses to “2012 Integrate is off to a great start!”

  1. Jerome Brown Says:

    I’ll be there.:-). Today’s presentations are a great start for INTEGRATE2012. I’m so glad i’m here to take part.

  2. Laura Phillips Garner Says:

    I appreciated the crisis communication management workshop. It’s about building operational relationships and doing the requisite planning before the crisis, making the best decisions you can during the crisis and learning from the crisis to make your organization stronger. I wish I had taken Dr. Friedman’s class!

Leave a Reply

