Week 9!

by

We’re almost done with Week 9! I absolutely love my class this semester, Cause Marketing, but I am very ready for some time off!

Last weekend was a great example of how I could benefit from a short break from school. We had wonderful weather here in Northeast Ohio on Sunday so I spent the day cleaning my house with the windows open, putting together some potted plants for my porch, and filling my birdfeeders. When 6:30 p.m. hit, I realized I let the day slip by without starting my paper that was due the next day!

The paper turned out great, but I certainly could have used a few extra hours of fun, that’s for sure! And that’s exactly what I plan to do this summer – have fun! I will attend Integrate at WVU, stay busy with work and volunteer commitments, and play lots of tennis! My summer league kicks off May 14, which is only a few days away.

My last summer break proved to be well-planned because I came back completely refreshed, inspired by all the fun things I got to experience during those free months, and of course – ready to meet my new classmates!

Are you wrapping up any final projects this week? Tell me in the comments section below!

2 Responses to “Week 9!”

  1. AClausen Says:

    Have a great summer Nicole! I absolutely loved Cause Marketing as well.

  2. Carrie Wood Says:

    Just finished blogging for my ‘Emerging Media and the Market’ class. I learned about blogs, Twitter, Facebook, Advergames, Widgets, Banner ads, effective websites, podcasts, forms of measurement, intellectual property rights, and so much more. The class was filled with relevant and applicable content.
    Now it’s on to ‘Audience Insight’ . .

Leave a Reply

