Grateful

by

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. One of the best features of  the WVU IMC program is the ability to do my coursework at any time and from any locale with an Internet connection.

Tonight, I’m sitting on the floor of a guest room in Fayetteville, West Virginia working on my discussion post responses. I am spending the night with family as I make my way to Covington, Virginia to attend a class to become a certified BBQ judge for the Kansas City Barbeque Society. Since I love to cook, especially BBQ, I figured learning to judge good BBQ would help me to be a better BBQ cook myself.

I’m grateful that the IMC program if flexible enough to afford me the opportunity to be a full-time graduate student and still have time to do the things I enjoy.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Grateful”

  1. Carrie Wood Says:

    I agree that the flexibility of this program is invaluable. I have been able to continue coursework where ever life takes me: out of town soccer tournaments, Thanksgiving eve in a hotel room, lunch time during Grand Jury duty. It’s amazing how many little windows of opportunity you learn to take advantage of. I eventually got an ‘internet to go’ card for my laptop, so now I truly can connect anywhere anytime.
    BTW
    I checked out your barbeque competition in Toledo last night – not to worry

Leave a Reply

