The Future’s So Bright

by

In a few short weeks we’ll be celebrating the coming of a New Year as we say farewell to 2011 and welcome 2012 with open arms. The new year brings much excitement as we anticipate the future that lays ahead of us and the possibility and promise the coming year brings.

I am looking forward to the start of 2012 because I will be stepping back into my IMC studies full-swing after taking the 2010-2011 academic year as well as the Late Fall session off. I am so appreciative of the flexibility of the IMC program and the ability to work my graduate studies around the ebb and flow of a busy family life and work schedule.

As I look ahead I am anxious to dive into Direct Marketing (IMC 616) for my Early Spring class and Marketing Research & Analysis (IMC 611) for Late Spring. I am also looking forward to seeing old friends and making new ones during Integrate 2012 this coming June but what really excites me goes beyond the coming new year.

Lately I have been very encouraged as I look beyond the next year and a half of research, discussion posts and late night writing sessions. I am looking forward to the day I will walk across the platform, receive my degree and realize the possibilities that await me. This past year I’ve gotten to see several of my friends graduate from the IMC program and begin new careers as a result of earning their degrees. It is proof-positive that the hard work, dedication and sacrifice pay off in the end. Although it may not feel like it when deadlines are looming and I’m burning the midnight oil to complete an assignment it is true what they say, “it is always darkest before the dawn”. I just have to keep reminding myself that the future is bright.

With much anticipation for a Healthy and Prosperous 2012 and beyond I wish you and yours a very Happy Holiday Season!

Now where did I put those sunglasses?

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

