Graduating, the IMC way!

by

President Clements

Wow. What a chaotic couple of months I have had, but will be a time I will never forget. As with Barry, I have been extremely busy working on my final project and am hoping that I do very well on it! It is very time consuming but worth every minute to be able to show potential employers on interviews what I have accomplished. But I can take a little bit to catch you all up on what has been going on in my life! Yes, Stephen and I moved into our new home and are still coping with the stress of putting our home together. Yes, I am still looking for a job in the Baltimore area because of our move. And yes, I did get to walk in the December convocation ceremony for West Virginia University!

Me at graduation

When I arrived at the ceremony, I found a group of girls that were waiting to get in line and they welcomed me with open arms. Since I had not met anyone there before, it was a little nerve-racking when I got there. These girls were truly amazing and they made this experience for me. From one being in my current capstone class and us talking about our final projects, to another sharing stories about her life and the similar interest that she has with me, and another who used her iPhone to let me be a part of something really special 🙂 I must say that it was an afternoon that will always have a place in my heart and I will always think of my graduate school graduation as an experience that most people will never get to have.

Thank you IMC for one of the best experiences that I have had in my life over the past 2 years.

Not only am I proud to be a Mountaineer, but I am proud to be a WVU IMC graduate.

Until next time,

Ains

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

