A new beginning

by

It’s been an exciting few weeks for me here in North Canton, Ohio. I started a new job three weeks ago at Invent Now, which is part of the National Inventors Hall of Fame. I play a part in our social networking and public relations efforts and help market Camp Invention, a nationwide summer camp for children in grades 1-6.

I’ve mentioned this story before, but the last day I started a new job was ironically also my first day of IMC610. Starting a new job and graduate school on the same day made the summer of 2010 one I’ll never forget!

Pursuing a master’s degree made for an appealing talking point during my interview process and also helped my resume stand out among competition. If you’re reading this blog, you’re most likely pursuing a graduate degree as well. Has anyone else had an experience where the IMC Program has put you ahead of the game when it came to a job search or perhaps helped you obtain more prestigious responsibilities on the job? If so, share your story in the comment section below!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

