Brand Loyalty & NYC!

by

Last week was an exciting one! We kicked off Late Fall, and as I mentioned before, I’m taking Brand Equity Management. This course already has me thinking differently when shopping and evaluating brands. During Week 1, we discussed which products we feel it’s necessary to be brand specific with, and why we believe so. It was a great discussion!

I completed my discussion post on Tuesday and by Wednesday, I was on a plane headed to NYC with a good friend from college. We had tickets to see Thursday’s Live with Regis & Kelly. If you’ve never been to a taping of a show you enjoy, I highly recommend it! It was fun to see all the behind-the-scenes happenings on a show I’ve watched many times!

We took Kelly chocolate buckeyes, an Ohio treat that she had mentioned she liked on a prior show. We were able to see Eva Longoria, Snooki, and Katie Couric during our hour-long visit. I can’t think of 3 more different people to all be tied together in 1 episode!

Me, Kelly, and the chocolate buckeyes!

My trip also made me appreciate the IMC Program’s flexibility. Had I been in a traditional Master’s program, much more planning would have had to go into my trip, and perhaps, I couldn’t have gone at all. I knew that I could work ahead in my class to ensure an enjoyable trip and that when I returned, I’d be more refreshed, inspired, and cultured…and what could be better than that?

Check out some other pictures below and post some fun trips you’ve experienced recently!

The view from our seats

Ice skaters in Central Park

Radio City Music Hall

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Brand Loyalty & NYC!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    New York always makes me feel alive. And there is nothing like standing in the middle of Times Square in the middle of all that advertising. Hey Dr. Sturm, do you think you can lead a field trip there? Think of how much we’d learn!

  2. Shona Says:

    “My trip also made me appreciate the IMC Program’s flexibility. Had I been in a traditional Master’s program, much more planning would have had to go into my trip, and perhaps, I couldn’t have gone at all.”

    I love this! I went into an online MBA program after undergrad; having the flexibility to not be “tied down” by school for another 2 years was very important to me. It looks like you had a great time! 😀

Leave a Reply

