Happy Dance

by

I’m not going to lie. I did a little happy dance when I logged on to eCampus yesterday and saw it.

IMC 636 Campaigns

I might have even shed a few tears of joy (okay, I did). It’s taken me so long to get here, longer than most. I started graduate school back in 2000—right after earning my undergraduate degree. After seeing most of my friends entering the workforce and earning “grown-up paychecks” I decided to quit graduate school to begin my career. Not finishing grad school was a decision that I’ve always regretted. Now I’m just 9 weeks away from correcting that mistake that’s haunted me for nearly a decade, and it feels wonderful.

Now that I’ve survived another “Transition Monday” (aren’t those hectic?) I can focus solely on Campaigns. Even though I only have one class this semester, I anticipate that the workload for this class—the last class—will be similar to having two classes. But at least I can focus on one project. Speaking of, if you want to get an idea of what you’re in for as far as the capstone course goes, check out the IMC Student Portfolio. Very impressive!

Congrats to all my fellow 636 classmates for making it this far. And good luck this semester to all of you current and future IMC students out there. If you haven’t already, don’t forget to register for your Summer and Late Fall courses. They fill up fast!

6 Responses to “Happy Dance”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Congrats on IMG 636! I just started my 2nd class, and I feel like the program will take me forever. I love the classes thus far and I know that I’ll be just as excited to be in your shoes when that day comes.

    Good Luck!!

  2. Susan Miskelly Says:

    Congrats! I’m just starting my fourth course, and like Rebecca, I’m wondering if I’ll ever be done. 🙂 You’re inspiring those of us who will follow in your footsteps!

  3. Carol Newman Says:

    Congratulations on your decision to continue your education. I graduated from the IMC program in 2009 and the capstone course was most memorable 🙂 With that said, I know the time and effort that is put forth in that course, but it is so worth it. Good luck to you and I wish you the best after graduation.

  4. Joyce Says:

    Congratulations – you give me hope that I’ll get there someday too!

  5. Joanne Says:

    Hi Stacy:
    Enjoy your last course! I finished in December and while those last 9 weeks were rather intense, I kind of miss it now that it’s over. I’m sure you will have a final project that is absolutely smashing!

  6. stacywise Says:

    Thanks, everyone! My 636 classmates and I are super-excited to be this close to being done. Rebecca, Susan, Joyce – it truly doesn’t seem that long ago that I started the program. It goes by fast because the classes keep you busy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

