IMC Weekend Recap

by

Happy Monday in IMC Land (at least I hope so!). What a fun weekend! In addition to celebrating my 29th birthday again, I had the pleasure of attending IMC Weekend here in Morgantown. For those of you who were unable to attend this year, I strongly encourage you to try to make it in the future. It was truly a great experience. I had the chance to talk to several faculty members—one whom I’ve already had for class, and a few whose classes I’ll be taking in the future.  And speaking of, congratulations to Dr. Larry Stultz, this year’s Golden Quill Award winner (see you in Early Fall for IMC 615!). 🙂

The keynote speaker for Friday night’s event, Kevin Beatty, is a graduate of the IMC program, and in his speech he talked a lot about how the IMC degree has helped him in his career. I’ll have to admit, it’s one thing to read the program brochure and information online about how beneficial the program is, but actually hearing about an IMC graduate’s positive experiences as a result of going through the program takes everything to a new level. I found his speech very encouraging, as I imagine the other IMC graduates, and current and prospective students in the audience did as well. What about you other IMC graduates? How has the IMC program helped you? We’d love to hear your stories!

Have a wonderful week everyone! I will leave you with a photo from Saturday’s IMC Picnic at Dorsey’s Knob. The weather held off long enough for us to have a nice meal outside. 🙂

Me with IMC staffer Nicole Beason and fellow birthday girl, IMC professor/advisor Shelly Stump

Leave a Reply

